Committee Hands Out Major Honor

Jewish Exponent

Giving him a "Hand": American Jewish Committee honors Stradley Ronon's William B. Sasso (third from right) with its 25th annual Learned Hand Award at special ceremonies. Saluting Sasso (from left) are Richard Weiner, past chair of AJCommittee; Ilana Krop Wilensik, its exec director; Dr. Harold B. Yaffe, 'Committee's prexy; James J. Lynch, program co-chair; the Most Reverend Joseph R. Cistone, D.D., V.G., who offered the benediction; and C. Clark Hodgson, who gave the tribute. Stephen A. Cozen and M. Walter D'Alessio were among other chairs of the event.

Date: 11/30/2006